3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat
Local time: 02:04  Weather Zermatt: 
Wetter: Zermatt
15
Check-In Date
Nights
Adults
Children
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
- 10 CHF/NIGHT WITH PROMO CODE:
DIRECT

Stargazing tours

Space trip

A new offer at the 3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat that is guaranteed to enthral stargazers. Our two “star weeks” in October are exclusively for hotel guests. Astronomer Dr Timm-Emanuel Riesen will be giving guided tours of the observatory and through the night sky and into outer space. Rooms at the Kulmhotel fill up quickly, so make sure to book your room right away.


stellarium_event

STARRY SKIES

Infinite space

Seen from the Gornergrat, the night sky is studded with stars, sparkling like diamonds. For the guests at the 3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat, it is an intoxicating experience, and a place with a magical attraction for astronomers. The Gornergrat planetarium is now uniting knowledge-thirsty experts with interested members of the public in their passion for stargazing.


gornergrat-kulm-stellarium

The Matterhorn and more

Gornergrat 360

Your mountain adventure begins at 1,600 metres above sea level. You’ll spend two unforgettable nights at the Zermatterhof. Then it’s time to move even higher – to the Kulmhotel Gornergrat at 3,100 metres above sea level. Here, the 29 mountains over 4,000 metres that stand guard around Zermatt are within your grasp. Price for two people in a double room with a range of inclusive services: from CHF 1550.


hoehenluft_offer_kgo

Meet the Matterhorn

The Gornergrat experience

Those looking for a special day out in Switzerland need look no further than the Gornergrat. After a comfortable journey with the Gornergrat Bahn, visitors are rewarded with an incomparably beautiful panoramic view of 29 four-thousanders – including the Matterhorn. The mountain air at 3,100 metres above sea level stimulates the appetite. Delicious food awaits at the Kulmhotel Gornergrat.


offers_gornergratbahn

Heavenly

Profiles of the stars

The Gornergrat is an ideal location for astrophotography. At 3,100 metres above sea level, the air is pure and any city lights are far away. Swiss photographer Alessandro Della Bella is a top press photographer and nature lover. For his book Helvetia by Night, he portrayed the Milky Way using the Gornergrat as his base. Even if you are not a very experienced photographer, it is worth trying to capture the canopy of stars using your camera’s time exposure and time lapse features.


Bilder_Langzeitbelichtung

Discoveries

A world that almost leaves civilisation behind

The mountains are incredibly huge. Sometimes they are bleak and forbidding, and then again they can be friendly and more mellow than expected. Anyone wishing to explore them needs to be prepared. As our guest in the 3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat, you do not require any outdoor equipment. However, to prepare for your adventure expedition to the high mountains, you will find a list here of things you can expect and discover.


Bild_matterhorn_stellarium

THE MOUNTAIN OF MOUNTAINS IS CALLING!

Sniff the mountain air

The Matterhorn from every angle. The Zermatt Alpine landscape has magic powers, and we have exciting ideas – for an eventful day or a wonderful evening. Do you want even more mountain? Stay at the 3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat. 29 mountains over 4,000 metres and even the sky itself are within your grasp.


gornergrat_specials

A day of bliss

Pleasure at 3,100 metres above sea level

The trip on the cog railway from Zermatt to the Gornergrat only takes around 40 minutes. In summer, the ride will take you past scented pine trees and multicoloured alpine pastures. In winter, the blanket of snow glitters as if there were thousands of diamonds scattered between the snowflakes. Right at the top, the vista of 29 four-thousanders and invigorating refreshments await you.


Bild_vis_a_vis
Share and get involved

#MyGornergrat #zermatt

The best moments. Sometimes even the Matterhorn is being challenged.

3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat
Lokale Uhrzeit: 16:08  Wetter Zermatt: 
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE - 10 CHF/Night with promo code:
DIRECT
Reservierung bearbeiten

Führungen für Sterngucker

Space Trip

Ein neues Angebot im 3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat, das passionierte Sternegucker begeistern wird. Exklusiv für die Hotelgäste gibt es im Oktober 2016 zwei «Sternenwochen». Der Astronom Dr. Timm-Emanuel Riesen ist dann täglich vor Ort im Stellarium persönlicher Guide auf den Touren durch den Nachthimmel und durchs All. Die Zimmer im Kulmhotel sind schnell ausgebucht, deshalb am besten gleich reservieren. 



STERNENKLAR

Unendliche Weiten

Vom Gornergrat aus gesehen ist der Nachthimmel mit Sternen übersäht, die funkelnden Diamanten gleichen. Ein berauschendes Erlebnis für die Gäste im 3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat und ein Ort mit magischer Anziehungskraft für Sternenforscher. Das Stellarium Gornergrat vereint jetzt Experten mit Wissensdrang und neugierige Sternegucker aus Leidenschaft.



Zermatter Freilichtspiele

Romeo und Julia am Gornergrat

Im Sommer 2017 ist der Riffelberg bereits zum zweiten Mal die höchste Freilichtbühne in Europa. Ab 6. Juli bis 27. August wird das Freilichttheater «Romeo und Julia am Gornergrat» jeweils von Mittwoch bis Samstag um 19.30 Uhr sowie am Sonntagnachmittag um 15.00 Uhr aufgeführt.



Das Matterhorn und mehr

Gornergrat 360

Ihr Bergabenteuer beginnt auf 1600 m ü. M. Sie verbringen zwei unvergessliche Nächte im Zermatterhof. Dann geht es hoch hinauf ins Kulmhotel Gornergrat auf 3100 m ü. M. Hier sind die 29 Viertausender, die rund um Zermatt Spalier stehen, zum Greifen nah. Preisbeispiel: 3 Übernachtungen für 2 Personen im Doppelzimmer ab CHF 1550.



so ist Glück

Mehr Winterferien: 4=3

Wir verlängern Ihre Winterferien. Sie geniessen 4 Übernachtungen inkl. Frühstücksbüffet und 4-Gang Schlemmermenü am Abend und zahlen nur 3.



Meet the Matterhorn

Erlebnis Gornergrat

Wer ein ganz besonderes Ausflugsziel in der Schweiz sucht, wird am Gornergrat fündig. Die Anreise mit der Gornergrat Bahn ist komfortabel, die Rundsicht auf 29 Viertausender – Matterhorn inklusive – ist unvergleichlich schön. Die Bergluft auf 3100 m ü. M. regt den Appetit an. Im Kulmhotel Gornergrat schmeckt’s.



Himmlisch

Sternenportraits

Der Gornergrat ist ein idealer Ort für die Astrofotografie. Auf 3100 m ü. M. ist die Luft sauber und das Licht der Städte weit weg. Der Schweizer Fotograf Alessandro Della Bella ist ein top Pressefotograf und Naturliebhaber. Für sein Buch «Helvetia by Night» hat er die Milchstrasse vom Gornergrat aus portraitiert. Auch wenn man nicht so versiert mit der Kamera ist, einen Versuch ist es wert, das Firmament mit Langzeitbelichtung und Zeitraffer zu fassen.



Entdeckungen

Fast jenseits der Zivilisation

Die Bergwelt ist unfassbar gross. Manchmal rau und abweisend, dann wieder freundlich und wärmer als erwartet. Wer in sie vordringen will, muss gut planen. Als Gast bei uns im 3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat brauchen Sie natürlich keine Outdoor-Ausstattung. Aber zur Vorbereitung Ihrer Erlebnis-Expedition ins Hochgebirge hier die Liste der Dinge, die Sie erwarten und die Sie unternehmen können.



DER BERG DER BERGE RUFT!

Höhenluft schnuppern

Das Matterhorn aus allen Blickwinkeln. Die Zermatter Bergwelt hat Zauberkraft und wir spannende Ideen – für einen erlebnisreichen Tag oder einen wunderschönen Abend. Sie wollen mehr Berg: Übernachten komfortabel mitten in der Hochgebirgswelt der Viertausender im 3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat.



Ein Tag im Glück

Genuss auf 3100 m ü. M.

Die Reise mit der Zahnradbahn von Zermatt auf den Gornergrat dauert nur ca. 40 Minuten. Im Sommer geht die Fahrt vorbei an duftenden Arven und bunten Alpwiesen. Im Winter glitzert die Schneedecke, als seien Tausende Diamanten zwischen den Schneeflocken verstreut. Ganz oben: die Aussicht auf 29 Viertausender und eine grossartige Stärkung.


Teilen und miterleben

#MyGornergrat #zermatt

Die schönsten Augenblicke. Tatsächlich bekommt das Matterhorn manchmal Konkurrenz.